Young prospect keen to impress

16/09/2014 23:07

Manchester United youngster Adnan Januzaj is keen to impress Louis Van Gaal after a hat trick for the U21s in midweek.


The winger has huge potential and will attempt to break into the first team this season and force Van Gaal into keeping him their.


Januzaj said: "Of course, I played a lot of games last season and I'm trying to impress the manager once again and get games again this year as well."


An impressive performance by the Belgian against Sunderland U21s on Monday night as he fired a hat trick in front of an onlooking Van Gaal.


The youngster has been resembled to FIFA Ballon'dor winner Cristiano Ronaldo in the way he conducts himself on the pitch.


He also added "I tried to do my best.  Obviously, even if it's reserves level, I always have to show myself and improve."


The 19 year old burst onto the scene last season under David Moyes and turned out to be a exciting thing for fans.


He then went onto in that season make 35 appearances which include 19 starts with four goals in the time.


Two of his four goals came against Sunderland when he run the match and turned the game from a loss into a win. A memorable moment with him only being 18 years old at the time.


He finally told MUTV "I got a hat-trick but I think I worked hard defensively as well and these are the kind of things I have to do now and at first-team level."


I hope Januzaj gets a fair first time chance which in turn he deserves. The youngster is humble and has a huge future at one of the biggest club in the world.


He needs to be given a chance but his time to be a essential regular first team footballer will come and their is no doubting that.