World star dismiss' United Talk

28/01/2015 10:23

Gareth Bale

Manchester United target Gareth Bale has dismissed talk that he is close to joining the Premier League again.

 

The Welsh wizard choose Real Madrid's £80m offer over Manchester United's £120m bid in the summer of 2013.

 

Speaking to Spanish radio the winger said "I can't imagine myself at Manchester United".

 

A move had been rumoured close with some part of David De Gea invovled but with Bale reluctant to stay it looks more likely David will also.

 

Bake said "In a recent interview they asked me if I was unhappy at Real and I told them I'm really happy here"

 

The Madrid has currently 16 goals in 32 appearances for the Spanish Giants with his latest coming from the spot in a 1-2 win over Cordoba.

 

He finally added "I've got several years left on my contract, I'm enjoying myself, we're winning trophies and I want to keep doing that here at Real."

 

I think that David De Gea is a priority to keep and Gareth Bale is more of a expensive show car which will improve our look and performance but its not something we need.