Winger still hopeful of career

15/09/2014 20:35

On loan Manchester United winger Wilfried Zaha still has ambition that his career at Old Trafford will take off.


Having been loaned out in consecutive seasons this time he returned to his home club Crystal Palace as he looks for regular football.


Zaha said "I thought about leaving Then I thought...‘Let’s stay and prove how I can play to the new manager’. He felt it was best for me to go on loan and it was best for me to come home.”


Having already got his tally going this season. The winger is hoping that he will add goals and assists to his roster before he returns next season.


Originally in the Palace academy/ system for 10 years where he developed up to be one of the most exciting prospects.


He added “I signed for a couple of years at United so the goal is to do my best here for the season and go back and make sure I get back into the team and the England set-up,” 


A hope that he could become the next Ronaldo or skilful winger faded with a lack of first team opportunities coming his way.


Only having played four times for Manchester United in two years. It appears his time is edging out with the belief that he will move permanently in the question. 


He finally added: “Sir Alex Ferguson was the person who bought me. He left and people have different points of views on players."


I think unfortunately Wilfred Zaha's future at Old Trafford is over. I like his style and the way he was at Crystal Palace but it hasn't reflected at United.


He may possible be an inclusion for the future but a lack of patience for him to break into the first team may hold out. That could be the deciding factor if he choses to play his football elsewhere.