South Amercian wants stay

20/12/2014 19:41


On loan Manchester United Striker Radamel Falcao admits he is 100% fit and wants to stay at Old Trafford on a permanent basis.


The former Atletico Madrid player has been back to full fitness and is looking to start firing goals past Premier League keepers for fun.


Falcao said "From my point of view, I'd like to carry on but obviously I have to analyse the situation, see if I play more and see what decision the board takes."


Since joining on loan in the summer Falcao has three assists and two goals as he is starting to start regularly now in the famous red shirt of United.


However the 28 year old is yet to hit the deadly prolific form in which we encountered at Atletico Madrid with only three goals in 11 matches.


The Colombian finally added "I am very happy in this city, in this club and I am enjoying it here. I really want to stay,"


Falcao has the ability to leap forward and become a great United striker but with time running out on his career he will need to start scoring soon.


Rumour now is beginning to circulate that in the January transfer window Manchester United will push to make a permanent deal for around £40-45m.

I think if we are to even contemplate buying Falcao we need to see goals and excitement otherwise we are wasting £40m+ on a player who got by on a reputation.