Loving United Life

20/10/2014 23:51

Embedded image permalink

Manchester United midfielder Daley Blind is loving Old Trafford loving his move in the Summer.

 

The regular starter is enjoying but is yet to find a home in Manchester as him and all the other signings stay in the five star Lowry hotel.

 

Blind said "All of this hasn't changed me. Yes, it was a busy summer for me, with a lot of things happening that I will never forget."

 

The player who earns £75k per week joined from the Netherlands club Ajax in August for £13.8m has been titled an unsung hero with his strong displays.

 

He also added"I have managed to stay focused on my football. And playing games for United is a fantastic feeling, I really enjoy it."

 

Since joining Blind has scored just once with his 88th minute equaliser against West Brom on 20th October 2014.

 

The Dutchman finally said "It's also great being on the training ground with players of this level. Of course, I sense the level is higher but it's up to me to adapt and I think it's a step I can take."

The four time Dutch player of the year doesn't bring anything unusually special to his game but provides an anchor in the defensive midfielder role.

 

Blind is a exceptional talent with his fluent passing and tackling ability flawless at times.

 

It is no doubt that he is an unsung hero who deserves all credit for the way he has began life in Manchester and I hope it continue in the same way!